Become a vendor for African World Festival! Apply today.


Interested in serving on the board? Explore opportunities.

Executive Committee

George R. Hamilton



President (ex-officio)

Lynn Weaver

Vice Chair



Kala J. Gibson


Kelly Green


James P. Cunningham

Executive Committee Member

Executive Staff


President & Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey J. Anderson

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Michon Lartigue

Senior Vice President, Institutional Advancement

Joy DeFrance

Vice President, Organizational Development

Yolanda Holder

Chief of Staff 

Museum Staff 

Jeffrey Anderson

Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer 

Leslie Tom

Chief Sustainability Officer


Director of Media Relations

Jasmine Jenkins

Executive Assistant

Collections & Exhibitions
Patrina Chatman


Jennifer Evans 

Exhibitions Manager 

Michelle Mckinney 


Lina C. stephens

Collections Manager 

ashley reynolds

Digital Archivist

Dr. Kelli Morgan

Senior Curator

Design & Fabrication
Kevin Davidson 

Director of Design & Fabrication

Korzell Coe

Assistant Exhibit Designer

Robin Marshall

Membership Coordinator

Cedric Scott

Director of Corporate Sponsor and Membership

External Affairs
Sheneese Johnson

Group Sales Manager 

Kelly Miner

Marketing & Communications Manager

Facility Rentals 
Ricarda Brooks 

Special Events Sales Manager

Jessica Brown

Special Events Coordinator

Joy DeFrance

Vice President, Organizational Development

Sherrell Martin

Organizational Development Specialist

Guest Services & Retail Operations
Taylor McClendon

Director of Customer Experience

Darius Scott

Guest Service Associate/E-Commerce

Demetrius Roberts

Guest Service Associate

Nate Stokes

Guest Service Associate

Chelsea Reynolds

Guest Service Associate

Andre Mitchell

Guest Service Associate

Laila Newton

Guest Service Associate

Human Resources
Raina Polk 

Human Resource Manager

Learning & Engagement
Marline Martin

Director of Learning and Engagement

Jatu Gray

Museum Educator

Yolanda Jack

Manager of Community Engagement

Jonathan Jones 

Manager of Youth & Family Programs

Doug McCray

Museum Educator

Jamia Henry

Program Coordinator

Kyle Sammy

Education Specialist

Xavier Jack

Museum Educator

Tatjana Jackson

Museum Educator

Halimah Nurullah

Museum Educator

Warren emersoN

Director of Building Operations

Jay moorer

Building Engineer

Lloyd Tolliver

Security Supervisor

Elsa Hernandez

Security Officer 

Quartina McKinney

Security Officer 

Everett Robinson

Security Officer

Shavon Newson

Security Officer

Leslie Tom

Chief Sustainability Officer


Board of Trustees

Marseille Allen

The Fairfield Group

Rumia Ambrose-Burbank


Carolynn Andrews

Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan (Retired)

Jasmin Barnett

Ladies In Training

Rian English Barnhill

Olympia Development

Scott Benson

Detroit City Council

Margaret L. Betts, M.D.

Betts Medical Group

Yvette Bing

H.T. and Associates, Inc.

Elizabeth W. Brooks, CHAIR EMERITUS

Philanthropist & Community Activist

Larry Bryant

Comerica Bank

Tamira T. Chapman

SIAB Global

James P. Cunningham

Williams Williams Rattner & Plunket, P.C.


BankOne/CHWMAAH (Retired)

Joni M. Thrower Davis

Jamjomar Inc.

eric Davis

Ford Motor Company Fund

Jasmin DeForrest

Gilbert Family Foundation

Walter E. Douglas, Member Emeritus

Avis Ford

Jennifer Fiore

Fiore Ventures

Kala Gibson

Fifth Third Bank

Joyce V. Hayes Giles

DTE (Retired)

Roderick D. Gillum, Member Emeritus

Jackson Lewis, P.C.

evette griffie

DTE Energy

Kelly Green

Graystone Consulting - Morgan Stanley

George R. Hamilton

Hamilton Consulting International

Lauren Hood

Institute for AfroUrbanism

Marion Jackson

Wayne State University

John James, Member Emeritus

James Group International

Maurice G. Morton

Detroit Academy of Arts & Sciences/Morton Law Group, PLLC

Anika OdEgbo

Jackson Asset Management

Vivian R. Pickard

The Pickard Group

Rochelle Riley

City of Detroit

Brian Smith, Ph.D.

Tuskegee Airmen National Museum

Dr. Richard Smith

Henry Ford Health System (Retired)

Lynn Weaver

Yazaki North America (Retired)

stefen j. welch 

Detroit Pistons 

Group meeting

Get Involved

Board Service Opportunities

The Charles H. Wright Museum will welcome applications and nominations for our Board of Trustees, and our Community Advisory and Advocacy Council. Applications will be available and open from April 12th through May 12th, 2024.