Staff & Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Eric E. Peterson


Pamela Alexander

Vice Chair

Elizabeth W. Brooks

Chair Emeritus

Lynn Weaver




Kelly Major Green


James P. Cunningham

Executive Committee Member

Kala J. Gibson

Executive Committee Member



Executive Staff

Neil A. Barclay, JD

President & Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey J. Anderson

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Sharron Rose

Chief Financial Officer

Germaine Williams, PhD

Vice President, Development

Board of Trustees

Marseille Allen

U.S. Department of Labor

Rumia Ambrose-Burbank


Carolynn Andrews

Retired (Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan)

Jasmin Barnett

Ladies In Training

Scott Benson

Detroit City Council

Yvette Bing

H.T. and Associates, Inc.

Larry Bryant

Comerica Bank

Tamira T. Chapman

SIAB Global


(Retired) Bank One/CHWMAAH

Joni M. Thrower Davis

Jamjomar Inc.

Matthew Davis

Chase Bank

Walter E. Douglas

Avis Ford

Benjamin Felton

DTE Energy

Jennifer Fiore

Fiore Ventures

Joyce V. Hayes Giles

Retired (DTE)

Roderick D. Gillum

Jackson Lewis, LLP

George R. Hamilton

Hamilton Consulting International

Marion Jackson

Con/Vida-Popular Arts of the Americas

John James

James Group International

Anika OdEgbo

Jackson Asset Management

Vivian R. Pickard

The Pickard Group

rochelle riley

City of Detroit

Jimmy Settles

City of Detroit

Brian Smith

Tuskegee Airmen National Museum

Dr. Richard Smith

Retired (Henry Ford Health System)


Museum Staff 

Neil A. Barclay, JD

President & Chief Executive Officer

Jeffrey Anderson

Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer 

Yolanda Holder

Executive Assistant to President 

Leslie Tom

Chief Sustainability Officer 

Annivory Calvert 

Director of Donor Stewardship

Collections & Exhibitions
Patrina Chatman

Director of Collections & Exhibitions

Jennifer Evans 

Assistant Curator 

Melissa Samson

Archives Database Specialist

Design & Fabrication
Kevin Davidson 

Director of Design & Fabrication

Shivani Gajjar 

Assistant Design & Fabrication

Germaine Williams

Vice President of Development 

Cedric Scott

Director of Corporate Partnerships & Member Services

Mena Davis 

Grants Writer/Administrator

Education & Public Programs
Jatu Gray

Administrative Assistant, Public Programs

Yolanda Jack

Museum Educator & Outreach Coordinator 

Jonathan Jones 

Administrative Assistant, Public Programs

Doug McCray

Museum Educator 

Michelle Mckinney  

Education Specialist 

Facility Rental 
Ricarda Brooks 

Facility Rental Manager

Sharron Rose 

Chief Financial Officer

Ramon Sandelin


Group Tours
Sheneese Johnson

Group Sales Manager 

Guest Services & Retail Operations  
Tracey Williams 

Director of Customer Experience 

Ashley Smith 

Guest Service Team Leader 

Phyllis (Nesie) Harmon 

Guest Service Associate

Shirmere Cheatham

Guest Service Associate

Richard Yancy 

Guest Service Associate 

Human Resources
Raina Polk 

Human Resource Manager

Marketing & Communications
Edward Foxworth III

Director of External Affairs 

Arielle Wallace 

Digital Marketing Coordinator

Jerry Clinton

Director of Building Operations 

Cheryl Holley Stanton


Jay Moorer


Nathaniel Adegbola

Security Officer

Edward Hatfield

Security Officer 

Elsa Hernandez

Security Officer 

Kevin Johnson Jr

Security Officer 

Quartina McKinney

Security Officer 

Everett Robinson

Security Officer

Lloyd Tolliver

Security Officer 

Volunteer Services
Volunteer Coordinator & Office Manager

Nina Nichelle

Get in Touch

Trying to get in touch with someone from The Wright?