Charles H. Wright Museum Logo
Visions of Our 44th President Artists Reception, 10/12/2012

October 12, 2012 - In celebration of the Visions of Our 44th President exhibition, 15 of the 44 artists involved in this groundbreaking project met with members, dignitaries and the public, and discussed the motivations behind their singular works.  Artists in attendance included Najjar Abdul-Musawwir, Pheobe Beasley, Melvin Clark, D. DelReverda, Louis Delsarte, Ted Ellis, Matthew Gonzales, Tyree Guyton, Dayo Laoye, Joyce Owens, Charly Palmer, Gilda Snowden, Felandus Thames, and Shirley Woodson.

Rating (Votes: )
Comments: ()